top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNhu Bui Quynh

Part 6: Turning my character into an Avatar in Unity


First, I watched this tutorial which helps me understand more about configuring a character in Unity.

Also I looked at more sources given by my lecturer.
















This is the settings that I have imported for my character. I must change the animation type from generic to Humanoid, otherwise it does not work.


At first, Unity does not recognize this as a humanoid avatar ( the arms and legs are way more shorter than a humanoid character). So the solution is simply map all of the missing joints that Unity could not detect to my character. Then it should work OK.




However, there's something that I found out accidentally. I was missing all of the joints of my character when I tick in "Optimize Game Objects"in the Import Settings, and it took me a while to find out where my missing bone was. The solution is simply untick the box. Remember you have to follow this settings accurately, otherwise it won't work.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page