top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNhu Bui Quynh

Part 7: Recording/Importing Motion Capture Data into my Character

Updated: May 20, 2019


These are my motion capture files imported in Maya. You could see that I tried hard to mimic the swirling motion of the dragon. My body started stiff and looked unnatural, but it got better towards the final take as I got used to it and was more confident doing these movements.






However, when imported the motion capture FBX files into Unity, there was some problems with the previewing changes in the Avatar Muscle & Settings Tab. It does not have the in right initial pose, so all of the motion capture data went wrong and could not match with the character's bone, though all of the configuring character and joints were already automatically well-matched by Unity. This is the problem that I have to look at more in order to find out exactly which stage went wrong in the motion capture process.






Luckily, out of all the takes, there is one take that could work properly. It started with a right pose in the preview changes in Avatar Muscle & Settings tab, therefore that take's motion capture data works quite well with my avatar.




This is the result with the motion capture data imported in Unity and applied on my character.





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page