top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNhu Bui Quynh

Part 4 : Painting skin weights

I followed an online tutorial on Weight Painting a humanoid character and apply it on my Dragon. I also discovered a tool: Mirror Skin Weights, which helps me save time since I only have to paint only 1 side of the dragon.



The first problem that I need to fix comes with the fin on the dragon back. I need to remove all of the weights on the fin attached to the dragon's legs, so when the dragon moves its legs its tail won't be distorted.



The second problem is the neck and the head of the dragon when it bends. I need to smooth the skin weights on these areas so no roughness could occur with the neck and head motion.





The third problem is the arm and shoulder movements result in chest and under-arm distortion.




After finishing painting skin weights, here is the result. Any head and arms and legs movements won't distort other parts of the body.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page